The Two Best TV Series on Rome

Recently, due to my studies, I have undertaken quite an amount of exposure to the Roman culture.
This has brought me to take the time to watch the TV series that bring Roman life to us in this generation, over 2,000 years later.

The first I began to watch was Rome, which aired on HBO and BBC in 2005.

The next one is I, Claudius, which aired on the BBC in 1976.

I highly recommend both to students of history, politics, empire and governance and look forward to more high-quality productions by HBO and BBC in the future.

One comment

  1. nothingdelivered

    I’ve heard the novel I, Claudius is fantastic, and it’s one I often pick up and consider buying in small book stores… still never bought it, though.

    One day.

What do you think?

